Home           Our Journal     Conference     Directory     News     Contact Us





Members of the Executive, 2007-2008

Elected at the AGM at the University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, SK on May 26, 2007, or earlier:

Honorary President, 2007-08

President, 2006-08

Vice Presidents, 2007-08

  • Zina Gimpelevich
    University of Waterloo
    e-mail: zgimpele@uwaterloo.ca

  • Elena Baraban
    University of Manitoba
    e-mail: Elena.Baraban@umanitoba.ca

Secretary-Treasurer, 2007-10

  • Bohdan Nebesio
    Department of Communication, Popular Culture and Film
    Brock University
    500 Glenridge Avenue
    St. Catharines, ON L2S 3A1
    Tel. : 905-688-5550 x5211
    email: bnebesio@brocku.ca

 Editor, Canadian Slavonic Papers, 2006-2011

Programme Committee co-Chair, 2007-08

  • Bozena Karwowska
    University of British Columbia
    email: bozena@mail.ubc.ca
  • Megan Swift
    University of Victoria
    e-mail: maswift@uvic.ca

Programme Committee Members, 2007-08

Members-at-large, 2007-08

  • Svitlana Krys
    University of Alberta
  • Olga Mladenova
    University of Calgary
  • Patrick Reid
    University of Illinois, Champagne-Urbana
  • Maryna Romanets
    University of Northern British Columbia

Nominating Committee

Immediate Past President and Chair, 2004-07

Nominating Committee Members, 2007-08

  • Heather Coleman
    University of Alberta
    e-mail: hcoleman@ualberta.ca
  • Alison Rowley
    Concordia University
    e-mail: alison.rowley@concordia.ca

Advisory Board

International Committee of Slavists, 2008-09


International Relations Committee, 2008-09

  • TBA

Graduate Student Representative, 2008-09

  • TBA


© 2004 Canadian Association of Slavists | Site Map