Home           Our Journal     Conference     Directory     News     Contact Us





Members of the Executive, 2005-2006

Elected at the AGM in London, Ontario, on May 31, 2005, or earlier:

Honorary President, 2005-06

  • Bohdan Harasymiw, Emeritus, University of Calgary
    Department of Political Science
    e-mail: bharasym@ucalgary.ca

President, 2004-06

  • Maxim Tarnawsky, University of Toronto
    Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
    e-mail: tarn@chass.utoronto.ca

Vice Presidents, 2005-06

  • Natalia Aponiuk, University of Manitoba
    Department of Germanic and Slavic Studies
    e-mail: aponiuk@cc.umanitoba.ca
  • Heather Coleman, University of Alberta
    Department of History and Classics
    e-mail: hcoleman@ualberta.ca

Secretary-Treasurer, 2004-07

 Editor, Canadian Slavonic Papers, 2001-2006

Programme Committee Chair, 2005-06
2006 Annual Conference  (York University):

Local Representative, 2005-06 (York University):

  • Louise J. Wrazen, York University
    Department of Music
    e-mail: lwrazen@yorku.ca

Programme Committee Members, 2005-06
2007 Annual Conference (University of Saskatchewan):

  • Pamela Jordan, University of Saskatchewan
    Department of History
    e-mail: jordan@usask.ca

2008 Annual Conference (University of British Columbia):

Members-at-large, 2005-06

  • Elena Baraban, University of Manitoba
    Department of German & Slavic Studies
    e-mail [until July 1]: elenka@uvic.ca
  • Arkadi Klioutchanski, University of Toronto
    Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
    e-mail: arkadi65@hotmail.com
  • Maryna Romanets, University of Northern British Columbia
    Department of English
    e-mail: romanets@unbc.ca
  • Lavinia Stan, St. Francis Xavier University
    Department of Political Science & Centre for Post-Communist Studies
    e-mail: lstan@stfx.ca


Nominating Committee

Immediate Past President and Chair, 2004-06

Nominating Committee Members, 2005-06

  • Megan Swift, University of Victoria
    Department of Germanic and Russian Studies
    e-mail: maswift@uvic.ca


Advisory Board

International Relations Committee


Graduate Student Representative, 2005-06

  • TBA




© 2004 Canadian Association of Slavists | Site Map