Current group members

Person Position
Dr. Paul Stothard principal investigator
Mary De Pauw project manager
Dr. Jason Grant research associate
Dr. Emily Herman research associate
Natalie Diether graduate student
Nahid Bandi graduate student
Mumuni Gibril graduate student

Past group members

Person Position New position
Dr. Eóin O'Hara postdoctoral student research biologist, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Dr. Tianfu Yang postdoctoral student genomic research scientist, STgenetics
Dr. Shuai Zhi postdoctoral student associate professor, Ningbo University
Dr. Kirill Krivushin postdoctoral student bioinformatician, Agri-Food Laboratories Section, Government of Alberta
Bibaswan Ghoshal graduate student manager, research commercialization, CAMH Research
Jack Brons undergraduate student graduate student, University of Freiburg
Dr. Arun Kommadath research associate biology study lead (bioinformatics), Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Yining Wang graduate student postdoctoral student, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Adrien Butty visiting graduate student geneticist, Qualitas AG
Shadi Nayeri graduate student postdoctoral student, University of Guelph
Dr. Tara Carthy visiting postdoctoral student technologist in computational biology, Teagasc
Dr. Hua Bao postdoctoral student director of research and development, Geneseeq Technology
Dr. Adriano Arantes research associate software engineer, IBM
Natalie May research assistant research assistant, Alberta Farm Animal Care
Aswathy Mary Varghese visiting researcher graduate student, Cochin University of Science and Technology
Dr. Xiaoping Liao postdoctoral student associate professor, Tianjin Institute of Industrial Biotechnology
Dr. Fred Peng research associate research associate, University of Alberta
Honghao Li graduate student geneticist, The Maschhoffs
Monica Leon-Quintero graduate student executive assistant, Government of Alberta
Jiaofen Xu graduate student software developer, Electronic Arts
Craig Knox software developer chief technology officer, DrugBank