Editorial Information
Instructions for Authors
Submissions Statistics
Tables of Contents
Current Scholarship
Kristeller-Popkin Travel Fellowships
Wojcik Memorial Prize
JHP Book and Article Prize Winners
JHP Masters Classes
JHP Books
Publication Information
Contact Details
Highlights: Philosophers in the JHP
ISSN 0022-5053 (print)
E-ISSN 1538-4586 (electronic)

Last updated: August 2016

© Journal of the History of Philosophy, Inc.
Kristeller-Popkin Travel Fellowships

Sponsored by the Journal of the History of Philosophy, these fellowships are in recognition of the scholarship and generous support that two of the founding members of the JHP Board of Directors have given to the journal: Paul Oskar Kristeller (one of the founding directors of JHP and renowned Renaissance scholar) and Richard Popkin (first editor of JHP and noted historian of skepticism).

Two awards of up to $4000 (depending upon the project budget) are offered annually to young scholars in the history of philosophy to defray expenses while travelling to do research. It is expected that the award would normally cover at least 10 days of research. Applicants must have received their Ph.Ds but may not have received them more than six years prior to applying. Applicants who do not receive awards in one year's competition are invited to apply in successive years.

Application documents should be combined into a single pdf document and sent by email to Professor Sarah Hutton (sarah.hutton@york.ac.uk), to whom letters of support should be sent separately.

Application forms may be downloaded here.

Annual application deadline: December 1.

Recipients and their projects
2006 · 2007 · 2008 · 2009
· 2010 · 2011 · 2012 · 2013 · 2015

May 7, 2015
On behalf of the Board of Directors, we are pleased to announce that the recipients of this year's Kristeller-Popkin Travel Fellowships are Samantha Matherne (UC-Santa Cruz) and Ruth Boeker (Melbourne).