Editorial Information
 Instructions for Authors
 Submissions Statistics
 Tables of Contents
 Current Scholarship
 Kristeller-Popkin Travel Fellowships
 Wojcik Memorial Prize
 JHP Book and Article Prize Winners
 JHP Master Classes
 JHP Books
 Publication Information
 Contact Details
 Highlights: Philosophers in the JHP
Book Review Information
ISSN 0022-5053 (print)
E-ISSN 1538-4586 (electronic)

Last updated: June 2019

© Journal of the History of Philosophy, Inc.


Editor: Jack Zupko (University of Alberta)
Managing Editor: Alan McLuckie (University of Alberta)
Editorial Assistant: Charles Rodger (University of Alberta)
Book Review Editor: Jean-Luc Solère (Boston College)
Founding Editor: Richard H. Popkin
Former Editors: Rudolf Makkreel, Benson Mates, David Fate Norton, Gerald A. Press, Richard A. Watson, Tad M. Schmaltz, Steven Nadler

Board of Directors

President:  Steven Nadler (University of Wisconsin, Madison)

Taylor Carman (Barnard College, Columbia University)
Rebecca Copenhaver (Lewis & Clark College)
Thérèse-Anne Druart (The Catholic University of America)
Lloyd Gerson (University of Toronto)
Mariska Leunissen (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)
Gerald A. Press (Hunter College, CUNY)
Tad M. Schmaltz (University of Michigan)
Jean-Luc Solère (Boston College)
Eileen Sweeney (Boston College)
Eric Watkins (University of California, San Diego)
Kenneth Winkler (Yale University)
Jack Zupko (University of Alberta)


University of Alberta
Boston College
Emory University
Michigan State University
University of Wisconsin, Madison

Editorial Board

Peter Adamson (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, München)
Peter Anstey (The University of Sydney)
Jean-Robert Armogathe (École pratique des hautes études, Sorbonne)
E. Jennifer Ashworth (University of Waterloo)
Hugh Benson (University of Oklahoma)
Susanne Bobzien (All Soul's College, Oxford)
Wiep van Bunge (Erasmus Universiteit, Rotterdam)
Vincent Carraud (Université de Paris IV-Sorbonne)
Maudemarie Clark (University of California, Riverside; Colgate University)
Michael Della Rocca (Yale University)
Marta Fattori (Università di Roma, "La Sapienza")
Juliet Floyd (Boston University)
Peter Hylton (University of Illinois, Chicago)
Brad Inwood (Yale University)
Susan James (Birkbeck College, London)
Christopher Janaway (University of Southampton)
Bonnie Kent (University of California, Irvine)
Theodore Kisiel (Northern Illinois University)
Richard Kraut (Northwestern University)
A. A. Long (University of California, Berkeley)
John Marenbon (University of Cambridge)
Debra Nails (Michigan State University)
Robert Pasnau (University of Colorado, Boulder)
Dominik Perler (Humboldt University, Berlin)
Elizabeth S. Radcliffe (The College of William and Mary)
Bernard Reginster (Brown University)
Tamar Rudavsky (The Ohio State University)
Donald Rutherford (University of California, San Diego)
Emanuela Scribano (Università Ca' Foscari, Venezia)
Gisela Striker (Harvard University)
Harold Tarrant (University of Newcastle)
Allen Wood (Indiana University, Bloomington)


Editorial Consultants

For evaluation of manuscripts covering the entire history of Western philosophy, the Editors rely upon the expert judgment of numerous scholars. A list of their names appears annually in the October issue with the volume index.