Past and current research conducted by our team is sponsored by the following bodies:

1. Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada - NSERC (Discovery Grant No: G121210595 and Strategic Grant No: 04-14O)

2. Canada Foundation for Innovation - CFI (New Opportunities Grant No: G121990070)

3. Petroleum Development Oman (in collaboration with Sultan Qaboos University, Oman)

4. Apache Canada Ltd.(CO2 Flooding and Sequestration in the Zama and Midale Fields)

5. University of Alberta (FSIDA-Grant No: 04-14O and IPF)

6. The Scientific and Technical Research Council of Turkey - TUBITAK (in collaboration with Middle East Technical University, Turkey).

7. HUSKY Energy (Bitumen Recovery from Grosmont Carbonates)

8. Laricina Energy (Bitumen Recovery from Grosmont Carbonates by Hot Solvent Injection)

9. Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada - NSERC (Collaborative Research Development (CRD) No: 385289-09 and 385291-09)

10. Stream Oil and Gas Ltd(Experimental Analysis of the Steam and CO2 EOR Potential of the Gorisht Field)

10. APEX Eng.(Improvement of In-Situ Bitumen Recovery by Ozone, SO2, and Biodiesel Injection)

We currently collaborate with the following agencies, companies, institutions, and people in different capacities:



3. HUSKY Energy (Development of the Sinclair field)

4. APACHE CANADA LTD. (Miscible-CO2 and Acid Gas Flooding in the Zama and Midale Fields)

5. Sultan Qaboos University, Oman, Dept. of Petroleum and Chemical Eng. (Dr. Ali Al-Bemani and Dr. Rashid Al-Maamari)

6. Middle East Technial University, Dept. of Petroleum and Natural Gas Eng., Ankara, Turkey (Dr. Serhat Akin)

7. Amir Kabir University, Dept. of Chemical Engineering, Tehran, Iran (Dr. Fariborz Rashidi, Mr. Behnam Sola)

8. Dr. Ergun Kuru (University of Alberta, Dept. of Civil and Environmental Eng., School of Mining and Petroleum Eng.)

9. Dr. Zhenghe Xu (University of Alberta, Dept. of Chemical and Materials Eng.)

10. Mr. Rob Lavoie (Cal Petra-Apache Canada Ltd)

11. Dr. Micheal Pegg (Dalhouise University, Dept. of Chemical Eng.)

12. Dr. Baki Ozum (APEX Engineering)

13. Dr. Norio Arihara (Waseda University, School of Sci. and Eng., Dept. of Resources and Env. Eng., Japan)

14. Dr. Kyuro Sasaki and Dr. Yuichi Sugai (Kyushu University, Dept. of Earth Resources Eng., Japan)

15. Dr. Martyhn Unsworth (Theme Leader of "Potential for Developing Engineered Geothermal Systems (EGS) in Alberta" Project, other members: J. Majorowicz, D. Schmitt, M. van der Baan, T. Chacko, C. Currie, L. Heaman, V. Kravchinsky, D. Potter, B. Rostron).

16. Dr. Inga Moeck, Dr. Gunter Zimmermann and Dr. Ernst Huenges (GFZ Potsdam, Germany)

17. Dr. Sushanta Mitra (University of Alberta, Dept. of Mechanical Eng.)

18. Dr. Juliana Leung and Dr. Ryosuke Okuno (University of Alberta, Dept. of Civil and Environmental Eng., School of Mining and Petroleum Eng.)

19. Dr. Liana Kovaleva (Department of Applied Physics, Bashkir State University, Ufa, Russia) and Dr. Alfred Davletbaev (Department of Design Engineering and Control, RN-UfaNIPIneft, Rosneft, Ufa, Russia).