Resolved Instruments: Makers of the digital photodetectors for the modern laboratory (

Zero Point Cryogenics


Davis_J_P on the arXiv

Department of Physics at the University of Alberta


Professor Lindsay LeBlanc at the University of Alberta 

Professor Silvia Viola Kusminskiy at the Max Planck Institute for the Science of Light

Professor Anja Metelmann at the Free University of Berlin

Dr. Karthik Srinivasan at NIST, Gaithersburg

Professor Swati Singh, University of Delaware

Professor Paul Barclay at the University of Calgary

Professor Mark R. Freeman at the University of Alberta


Alberta Innovates SRP

Alberta EDTT Quantum MIF

University of Alberta Faculty of Science & Office of the VP of Research

Canada Foundation for Innovation, JELF, Innovation 2017,  Innovation 2020

Alberta RCP

NSERC - Discovery, Discovery Accelerator & RTI

Alfred P. Sloan Foundation

McDonald Institute

Quantum Alberta

John P. Davis

Department of Physics, CCIS 3-199

University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB, Canada T6G 2E9

Office: 780-248-1410

Lab: 780-492-8420

CCIS L2-100 (Optics) and L2-102 (Low Temp) 

The Davis Lab at the U of A