Marc LeBel, President and CEO of Anapharm, is presented with the CSPS Award of Leadership in Canadian Pharmaceutical Sciences 2003, by last year's winner, David Dolphin, Professor of Chemistry at the University of British Columbia. Also pictured is Eric Masson, Past-President of CSPS.

Ravinder Kumar, Vice-President of Regulatory Affairs & Pharamaceutical R&D at GlaxoSmithKline, presents Lakshmi Kotra, Assistant Professor of Pharmacy at the University of Toronto, with the the GSK/CSPS Early Career Award 2003.

Wayne Hindmarsh, Dean, Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Toronto; Lakshmi Kotra, Recipient of the GSK/CSPS Early Career Award 2003; Mo Jamali, Associate Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Alberta.

Frank Abbott, retiring Member-At-Large, CSPS, receives an award from Mo Jamali on behalf of the CSPS Executive Council.

Gordon McKay, CSPS Member-At-Large presents Iain McGilveray, CSPS Member-At-Large, with an award in appreciation of his service to the Society.

Franco Pasutto, Dean of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences at the University of Alberta presents Marie-Andrée Yessine, Ph.D. Candidate, Université de Montréal with the Antoine A. Noujaim Award of Excellence 2003.


Andrea MacLean, of Cedarlane Laboratories Inc. presents Jessica Fortin, a student at CHUL Medical Research Centre with the Cedarlane Award of Excellence 2003.


Recipients of the Merck Company Foundation Summer Research Undergraduate Awards, presented by Kishor Wasan, National Director.

Robert Sindelar, Dean, University of British Columbia Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, and his wife, Arlene Sindelar.

Phyllis Abbott, and Wayne Riggs

Elizabeth Vadas, President, CSPS

Sponsors of the CSPS 6th Annual Symposium

(click on the image to enlarge it)