CSPS Award of Leadership in Canadian Pharmaceutical Sciences, 2004

This years award was bestowed upon Dr. Theresa M. Allen, Professor in the Department of Pharmacology, Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.  She was selected based on her significant achievements and leadership in the pharmaceutical sciences. The nature of her research efforts has been such that it clearly recognizes that Canada is an important place in the global research arena in the pharmaceutical sciences.

The award will be presented on Friday evening at the awards dinner on June 11th, 2004, at the CSPS 7th Annual Symposium in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.