CSPS Award of Leadership in Canadian Pharmaceutical Sciences, 2003

This years award was bestowed upon Dr. Marc LeBel, Founding-President and CEO of Anapharm Inc., Québec, Canada. He was selected based on his leadership and vision. Dr. LeBel has built an internationally recognized contract research organization with over 500 employees where he is still active as President and CEO. He has made significant contribution to the advancement of sciences in the area of pharmacokinetics and infectious diseases. Dr. LeBel has also contributed to the improvement in regulation for conducting clinical trials in Canada.

The award will be presented at the CSPS 6th Annual Symposium on May 30, 2003, in Montréal, Québec, Canada.