Home           Our Journal     Conference     Directory     News     Contact Us





Elected at the AGM at the University of Ottawa on May 31, 2015, or earlier:

Honorary President, 2016-17

  • Bohdan Harasimyw
    University of Alberta
    e-mail: john-paul.himka@ualberta.ca

President, 2016-18

  • Alison Rowley
    Concordia University
    e-mail: alison.rowley@concordia.ca

Vice Presidents, 2016-17

  • Bohdan Nebesio
    Brock University
    e-mail: bnebesio@brocku.ca

  • Allan Reid
    University New Brunswick

Secretary-Treasurer, , 2016-19

  • Maryna Romanets
    Department of English
    University of Northern British Columbia
    3333 University Way
    Prince George, BC V2N 4Z9
    Tel.: 250-960-6658
    email: romanets@unbc.ca

 Editor, Canadian Slavonic Papers, 2016-2021

Programme Chair, 2016-17

  • Taras Koznarsky
    University of Toronto

Local Events Coordinators, 2016-17

  • Maxim Tarnawsky
    University of Toronto
    e-mail: tarn@chass.utoronto.ca

Members-at-large, 2016-17

  • Serhy Yekelchyk
    University of Victoria
    e-mail: serhy@uvic.ca
  • Maria Bondarenko
    University of Montreal
    e-mail: maria.bondarenko@umontreal.ca 
  • Jeff Sahadeo
    Carleton University
    e-mail: Jeff.Sahadeo@carleton.ca
  • Tanya Richardson
    Wilfred-Laurier University
    e-mail: trichardson@wlu.ca
Nominating Committee
Immediate Past President and Chair, 2016-18

Nominating Committee Members, 2016-17

  • Volha Isakava
    University of Ottawa
    e-mail: volha.isakava@gmail.com
  • Megan Swift
    University of Victoria
    e-mail: maswift@uvic.ca

International Committee of Slavists, 2013-2018

CAS rep to ICCEES, 2014-2020

International Relations Committee, 2014-19

Graduate Student Representatives, 2016-17

  • Oksana Vynnyk
    University of Alberta
    e-mail: vynnyk@ualberta.ca


© 2004 Canadian Association of Slavists | Site Map