Members

Dr. Richard Camicioli

Division of Neurology (Medicine)

Professor

richard.camicioli@ualberta.ca

Selected Publications

Website

Research Interests: Cognitive and motor decline in normal aging and neurological disorders (e.g., Parkinson's disease).

Dr. Jeremy B. Caplan

Department of Psychology (Science)

Associate Professor

jcaplan@ualberta.ca

Selected Publications

Website

Research Interests: Computational cognitive modeling and cognitive neuroscience of human memory.

Dr. Craig Chapman

Faculty of Physical Education and Recreation

Assistant Professor

craig.chapman@ualberta.ca

Selected Publications

Website

Research Interests: Factors influencing motor plan competition, neural signatures of decision makig, economic decision making in action, how hedonic preferences shape movements, developing outcome metrics for prosthetic limb patients.

 

Dr. Jacqueline Cummine

Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine

Associate Professor

jacqueline.cummine@ualberta.ca

Selected Publications

Website

Research Interests: Integration of behavioural, functional and structural neuroimaging measures to advance models of basic language processes.

Members List

Affiliates

Dr. Roger A. Dixon

Department of Psychology (Science)

Canada Research Chair

rdixon@ualberta.ca

Selected Publications

Website

Research Interests: Longitudinal studies of cognitive aging, including functional, genomic, metabolomic, and neural markers of impairment and Alzheimer's disease.

Dr. Esther Fujiwara

Department of Psychiatry (Medicine)

Associate Professor

efujiwara@ualberta.ca

Selected Publications

Website

Research Interests: Normal and disturbed cognitive and emotional functions.

Dr. Esther Kim

Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine

Assistant Professor

esther.kim@ualberta.ca

Selected Publications

Website

Research Interests: Nature and treatment of written language disorders in aphasia; cognitive and linguistic aspects of communication in normal aging and aphasia.

Dr. Ada Leung

Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine

Assistant Professor

ada.leung@ualberta.ca

Selected Publications

Website

Research Interests: Scientific basis of cognitive rehabilitation; neural basis of auditory working memory; working memory training for improving functional abilities.

 

Dr. Nikolai Malykhin

Department of Biomedical Engineering (Medicine)

Associate Professor

nikolai.malykhin@ualberta.ca

Selected Publications

Website

Research Interests: Computational neuroanatomy, hippocampal neuroplasticity and neurogenesis in neuropsychiatric disorders, aging brain.

Dr. W.R. Wayne Martin

Division of Neurology (Medicine)

Professor

wayne.martin@ualberta.ca

Selected Publications

Research Interests: Neurodegenerative disease,

movement disorders, structural and functional neuroimaging.

 

 

Dr. Kyle Mathewson

Department of Psychology (Science)

Assistant Professor

kmathews@ualberta.ca

Selected Publications

Website

Research Interests: visual Attention, oscillations as mechanisms of cognitive processes, ecologically valid neuroimaging, portable electrophysiology, optical brain imaging

Dr. Anthony Singhal

Department of Psychology (Science)

Associate Professor

asinghal@ualberta.ca

Selected Publications

Website

Research Interests: Psychophysiology and functional neuroimaging of attention, memory, and visuomotor control.

 

 

Dr. Christopher Westbury

Department of Psychology (Science)

Professor

chrisw@ualberta.ca

Selected Publications

Website

Research Interests: Language processing, neurolinguistics, aphasia diagnosis and classification.

Dr. Sandra A. Wiebe

Department of Psychology (Arts)

Associate Professor

sandra.wiebe@ualberta.ca

Selected Publications

Website

Research Interests: Executive function in childhood, event-related potentials.

Affiliates

Dr. Clayton T. Dickson

Psychology (Science) and Physiology (Medicine)

Professor

clayton.dickson@ualberta.ca

Selected Publications

Website

Research Interests: Oscillatory ensemble dynamics in the nervous system and their contribution to neural processing and cognition.

 

 

Dr. Florin Dolcos

Adjunct Assistant Professor (Neuroscience, Alberta)

Assistant Professor (Psychology, Illinois)

fdolcos@ualberta.ca

Selected Publications

Website

Research Interests: Neural correlates of affective-cognitive interactions in healthy and clinical populations.

Dr. Takahiko Masuda

Department of Psychology (Arts)

Associate Professor

tmasuda@ualberta.ca

Selected Publications

Website

Research Interests: Cultural variations in cognition, emotion, motivation, language acquisition; social neuroscience.

 

Dr. Hannah Pazderka

CASA Child, Adolescent and Family Mental Health

Director of Research

hpazderka@casaservices.org

Selected Publications

Research Interests: Affective regulation of impulsive behavior; executive control of risk-taking; reward and motivation; theory of mind and reflective functioning.

  •